how to watch the semifinals and the grand finale of the festival live and online

The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 It is held in Rotterdam after the cancellation of the 2020 edition due to the pandemic and officially begins this Tuesday with the first of the semifinals. Not without surprises, one of the greatest musical and television phenomena will celebrate its second semi-final on Thursday and the grand final on Saturday.

Eurofans can follow the 65th edition of the contest on television from all over Europe and other countries, but Eurovision can also be followed live and direct on the internet on May 18, 20 and 22. A clean broadcast, without comments, almost as if we were enjoying it from an armchair in the Rotterdam Ahoy stadium.

On Tuesday 18 and Thursday 20 the semifinals of the festival are held, while the main course arrives on Saturday 22 with the grand final of Eurovision 2021

On Genbeta We explain how to enjoy this show without the need for a television.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 live and online

The first semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will be able to be enjoyed this same Tuesday, May 18, at 9:00 p.m. (Central European Summer Time) via YouTube thanks to the live show they have prepared on the festival channel and which we can see below.


In this first semifinal there are a dozen countries that will play their way to the final: Lithuania, Slovenia, Russia, Sweden, Australia, North Macedonia, Ireland, Cyprus, Norway, Croatia, Belgium, Israel, Romania, Azerbaijan, Ukraine and Malta.

The second semifinal will be held on Thursday, May 20, also at 9:00 p.m. (Central European Summer Time) and it can also be enjoyed live from its corresponding live broadcast on the internet provided by the Eurovision Song Contest channel.


In this second and final semifinal, the faces (and the songs) will be seen San Marino, Estonia, Czech Republic, Greece, Austria, Poland, Moldova, Iceland, Serbia, Georgia, Albania, Portugal, Bulgaria, Finland, Latvia, Switzerland and Denmark.

From these two semifinals, a total of twenty countries will be chosen that will go on to the grand final in which they will await the famous Big five, Germany, Spain, France, Italy and the United Kingdom, in addition to the host country that must not go through the semifinals, in this edition the Netherlands. All of them will fight with their performances for the crystal microphone on Saturday May 22, also starting at 21 hours (Central European Summer Time): it is the grand final of Eurovision 2021.


A great show presented by Chantal Janzen, Jan Smit, Edsilia Rombley and Nikkie de Jager that can of course be seen on YouTube and live. Everything will take place on a grand stage, with a minimalist and contemporary design, created by Florian Wieder and inspired by this year's motto, Open up.

© Best Of Giz India. All rights reserved. Distributed by . Distributed by