No, the first mobile brand to remove the headphone jack was not Apple

how to share location permanently in real time


Make other users know your location at all times by permanently sharing it through Google Maps. So you can do it.

Sharing your location permanently is one of the most relevant functions of Google Maps, as it makes it easier for other users to have you located in real time and thus protect your safety.

This feature, which came to the app in 2017, gives you the ability to choose who can track your location and for how long. To do this, obviously, you must maintain turn on the mobile and activated the GPS at all times.

Here's how share your location permanently on Google Maps so you can use this function when you want your family or friends to know where you are at all times.

Google Maps location

So you can permanently share your location with Google Maps.

Google Maps slow? 6 ways to make it go faster

Google Maps: how to share location permanently in real time

Google Maps is a platform that stores dozens of functions focused on making life easier and more comfortable. One of them is this, the one that serves to share location in real time so that other users know your exact location.

The process to share your location is easy, as it only consists of sending a link generated by Google Maps to those people you want to access your location. You can share it through email, WhatsApp, Telegram and SMS.

By entering this link, the guests will be able to control the place where you are at all times. Of course you can put an end to that access to your location disabling the tool from Google Maps.

Without further ado, let's see what steps should you follow to share your location permanently in the Google maps app.

  1. Open Google Maps and click on your profile photo, located in the upper right corner.
  2. From the options menu, select "Share location".
  3. Click on the blue button "Share location". You can also check what information you will share by activating this feature.
  4. Select a platform to share the link and the contact with whom you will share.
  5. Click on "During 1 hour" so that appears "Until deactivate this option", which is the box you must check.
  6. Click on the "Share" button at the bottom And that's it, Google Maps will send a link to the chosen contacts so they can see your location permanently in real time.

The most normal thing is that there comes a time when you no longer want to share your location, so you must deactivate the function from the app itself. Go to Share location and click on "Stop" so that the selected contacts no longer have access to the information.

Disable Google Maps location sharing

Click on "Stop" to stop sharing your location.

Sharing your location in real time can be a very useful option when you are going to move to a specific point and you want someone to know where you are at all times to feel more secure. Another application of this tool is knowing where are your young children if they go out to party, for example.

There can be multiple uses of sharing your location in real time through Google Maps. You know, whenever you need it, you can activate this tool in just a few seconds on your Android mobile.

Related topics: Google, Google, Google Maps applications