The Xiaomi Mi Band 5, an irreplaceable opportunity with a 15 euro discount

How to follow the historic arrival of Perseverance to Mars live and online



This Thursday, February 18, 2021 is special because one more stone is going to be placed on the path that will take us to Mars. The adventure began on July 30, when NASA successfully launched the Mars 2020 mission, and continues today, if all goes according to plan, with the arrival of the Perseverance rover on the red planet after just over six months of space travel.



The journey of this exploration vehicle has not been easy, the engineers of NASA and JPL officials have had to be used thoroughly to overcome various challengesLike the correct approach to the second smallest planet in the solar system, but everything seems to be perfectly on track.





At 9:55 p.m., Spanish peninsular time, Perseverance arrives on Mars and you will be able to follow him live and online





Today at 9:55 p.m. Spanish peninsular time (2:55 p.m. in Mexico City and 3:55 p.m. EST), the moment of the moment arrives, culminating in the arrival — hopefully successful — of Perseverance on Mars. A historical fact that we will be able to continue live and online.



How and where to see the Perseverance landing on Mars





[embed]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upLM5yGVKLg[/embed]




The culmination of this epic trip to Mars will also be special for the United States National Aeronautics and Space Administration, NASA, because It will be the first broadcast in Spanish that this agency will make of a robotic landing on another planet.



Through the video that we have on these lines, and from 8:30 p.m. Spanish peninsular time (1:30 PM in Mexico, 2:30 PM in Ecuador, Colombia or Cuba, 3:30 PM in Venezuela or 4:30 PM in Chile or Argentina), will start a broadcast titled Together we persevere in which, in addition to experiencing the arrival of Perseverance live, the role of Hispanic NASA professionals involved in the success of this important mission for the possible arrival of humanity on Mars will be highlighted. Elon Musk, in fact, is already shuffling 2024 or 2026 for SpaceX's first manned mission to the planet.




This mission will be the first broadcast in Spanish by NASA and it will highlight the role of the Hispanic professionals of the space agency involved in it












This is how the Perseverance rover will land on Mars today with a critical purpose: to pave the way for the first manned mission to the red planet.





The broadcast, in fact, will be conducted by an engineer involved in the feat, Diana Trujillo. During the program, the little ones will also be able to discover the importance of the mission thanks to a collaboration with Sesame Street and, of course, the most important: We will be able to see in rigorous direct (with comments included) the entrance, descent and landing of Perseverance on Mars.



Will be approximately seven minutes how long it takes for the module to descend from orbit and land, if all goes well, on the Martian surface. A milestone beyond any doubt not to be missed.