How to delete messages already sent in Signal


That's how easy it is possible to delete Signal's chat history. Follow each of these steps.

Signal has recently grown in popularity within the instant messaging apps currently. Its functionalities and above all level of security and privacy, have made it become the favorite of many.

There are many security options with which this platform promises to protect the privacy of its users, to the point of being able delete sent messages from all devices.

How to delete messages already sent in Signal

How to delete messages already sent in Signal

If you want to know how to delete messages already sent in Signal, we invite you to continue reading all the information that we bring for you.

How to delete your Telegram account or schedule its deletion

What is Signal and why is it so safe?

It is nothing more and nothing less than a instant messaging app similar to WhatsApp or Telegram, with the particularity of being focused on security and maximum privacy for its users.

What is Signal and why is it so safe?

The privacy and security that Signal offers is indisputable

Due to its protocol of end-to-end encryption "Open Whispers System" in all communications within the platform, they make the messages remain completely safe since they are sent until the receiver reads them, being impossible to read in case of being intercepted.

East encryption system is so secure that the company itself ensures that not even they could read the conversations or know the content of the messages sent on the platform.

How to delete messages sent in Signal

Who has not happened to want delete a message you already sent by mistake? This can be done in Signal and the process is very simple, since you only need a couple of steps to achieve it. Below you will see all the ways to do it according to the official support of the Signal platform.

Delete messages sent in Signal from Android

Delete messages for everyone

How to delete messages sent in Signal

These are the steps to follow to delete messages sent from Android

For delete messages for all conversation participants, you simply must:

  • Enter the Signal chat.
  • Press and hold the message you want to delete that you have sent in the last 3 hours.
  • Now select Delete> Delete for all.

Delete alerts or messages

  • Enter the Signal chat.
  • Select and hold the message or alter you want to delete. If you want to delete several at the same time, you can press "To select" and mark all the messages or alerts you want. Also, you can go to "Settings> Multiple Selection”And remove any additional popup messages or alerts.
  • Now press "Delete> Delete for me" and confirm the selection.

Delete chats

  • Enter your list of chats in Signal.
  • Select and hold the chat you want to delete.
  • Touch to select an additional chat.
  • Now, go to option "Delete> Delete and confirm".

It is important to note that deleting a chat does not make you leave a group and this you can find them through their name in the search engine or in your contact list for when you need it again.

Delete all chat

You want delete all chats? Then enter the "Profile app> Data and storage> Manage storage> Delete message history> Delete" and ready.

Delete messages sent in Signal from iOS

Delete messages for everyone

Delete messages sent in Signal from iOS

These are the steps to follow to delete messages sent from the iOS system

  • Enter the chat.
  • Press and hold the message you want to delete that you have sent in the last 3 hours.
  • Now select "Delete> Delete for all".

Delete alerts or messages

  • Enter the chat that you have established with some of your contacts.
  • Make a long press on the message or notification bubble that you want to delete. You can also go to option "Plus" and choose any balloon or alert message.
  • Lastly, go to "Get rid of".

Delete messages with links

  • Enter the chat with a contact.
  • Make a long press on a space outside the chat bubble and then "Get rid of".
Delete posts with links-1

So you can delete chat with links included

Delete chats

  • Go to your chat list.
  • Scroll to the left on the unwanted chat.
  • Finally, choose "Erase" found in the red box.

Remember that deleting a chat does not make you leave a group and this you can find them through their name in the search engine or in your contact list for when you need it again.

Delete all chat

  • To delete all chats, enter the app "Profile> Privacy> Delete chat history> Delete all" and ready.
  • To end, update your contact list accessing "Write" and sliding your finger to the bottom of your contact list.

Delete messages sent in Signal from PC

Delete messages for everyone

  • Go to the Signal application and open the chat where the message you want to delete is.
  • Now, click inside the message bubble. Remember that it must be a message that you have sent in the last 3 hours.
  • Choose "More> Delete for all".

Delete a message

For delete a message it's very simple, you just have to "Open the chat> Place the mouse inside the chat bubble> More> Delete message> Delete" to confirm.

Delete a chat

  • Go to "Chat> More> Delete messages> OK" and ready.
How to delete or deactivate a WhatsApp account

Information thanks to | Signal support

That easy it is delete sent messages or chat within Signal once sent from any device. We hope this little tutorial has been very useful for you. If you liked this article, take a look at how does Signal make money, the safer app than WhatsApp?

Image | Unsplash I, Unsplash II

Related topics: Applications, Free applications, Social networks, WhatsApp