WhatsApp already allows you to play audios at different speeds: that's how it works

How to delete a Google account, step by step


Tired of Google? This way you can permanently delete your account, step by step.

Little by little, more and better are emerging alternatives to the Google ecosystem, which allow anyone who wants to get rid of the tentacles of the big G completely, and resort to other options that are more respectful with privacy, or simply more convenient for the needs of each one.

One of the first steps to follow when it comes to stop using the company's services consists in delete google account. In this guide we will explain implying this process, and how you can do it step by step.

The Google logo

What happens when I delete a Google account?

Google will delete your account if you do this (or rather, if you don't)

Deleting a Google account involves several things to keep in mind.

To get started, all data and content associated with that account will disappear. This data contains emails, calendars, photos or files in the cloud.

In addition, it will no longer be possible to continue using the Google services or applications associated with that account, including Gmail, Google Drive, Google Calendar or Google Play.

Will also be lost access to subscriptions and purchased content on platforms such as Google Play or YouTube.

"It is important that you download all the data and files that you want to keep safe before proceeding to delete the account, as you will not be able to recover them later."

Remember that, if you want, before proceeding to delete your account, Google gives you the possibility to download all your data, files, photos and the rest of the content that you save in your account through the tool Google Takeout. It is important that you download all the data and files that you want to keep safe before proceeding to delete the account, as you will not be able to recover them later.

Google account settings

You can change or delete the Google account from your Android mobile without having to delete it completely.

Steps to delete a Google account

If you have decided delete your google account and you have already downloaded all the important files, the next step is to delete account. The process can be carried out both from the mobile phone and from the computer, and the steps to delete Google account will be exactly the same:

  1. Go to your Google Account.
  2. In the left navigation panel, tap on "Data and Personalization".
  3. In the "Download your data, delete it or make a plan" panel, tap or click on "Delete a service or your account."
  4. In the "Delete your Google Account" panel, tap or click "Delete your account."

Google will ask you to verify your identity, and when you have done so, will remove all content associated with your account, as well as the Google account itself.

How to know which devices are using your Google account

How to remove a Google account from your mobile

Keep in mind that the steps seen in this guide allow delete a Google account and all its data, so that it will not be possible to access it again.

If what you want is remove Google account from a device such as a mobile or tablet, for example, to sell it or give it away, the process is different. In that case, we recommend you take a look at our guide to change or remove the Google account from a device. We also refresh you the steps below:

  1. Go to Settings> Cloud and Accounts> Accounts.
  2. Tap on the Google account you want to delete.
  3. Select "Delete account" and confirm your decision.

It is worth mentioning that, if later you regret having deleted your Google account, you can get it back through the Google account recovery process. Otherwise, you may need create a new account with which to replace the main one.

Related topics: Google Apps, Google