This website increases and improves the quality of your images in a simple and free way

How to delete a Zoom account


Wanting to get away from Zoom? So find out how to delete your account once and for all.

It is no secret that Zoom is currently the platform that most people turn to when they need to make a video call. However, users have had some concerns about certain privacy and security issues. Looking for a way to leave this platform? Well today we will explain how to delete a Zoom account. It's easier than you think!

Regardless of whether you are on a mobile or a computer, deleting your zoom account is something you can do in a matter of minutes. If you pay attention to each step, you will be able to delete your profile in Zoom without any complications.

delete zoom account

Steps to delete a Zoom account from mobile

If you want delete your Zoom account from mobile, these are the steps you must follow.

zoom delete account

How to delete Zoom account on Android

  • Visit the website zoom.us from the browser you have installed on your mobile.
  • Log in in your Zoom account.
  • Go to the administration section on the left.
  • Press Account Management and then Account profile.
  • Touch Terminate my account.
  • Confirm by clicking Yes.

It is done! After doing this, you will have logged out and your Zoom account will be deleted.

Delete Zoom account from PC

delete zoom account

Deleting a Zoom account on a computer is just as easy as on mobile, you just have to follow these steps.

  • Visit the zoom.us website from the browser you use on your PC.
  • Log in.
  • Go to the administration section on the left side.
  • Click on Accounts administration and then Account Profile.
  • Choose Terminate my account.
  • Confirm that you want to delete it by clicking "Yes".

By doing this, your Zoom session will be closed and the account will be deleted. You have realized? This is a really simple process.

What happens when I delete my account? Can it be recovered?

After deleting your account, you will not be able to recover it but you will have the opportunity to reopen one with the same email. You also have the chance to access the platform by logging in with Facebook or Google. In short, you won't have any problem using Zoom again if it causes you to do it one day.

If your account is paid, you need to cancel your subscription before deleting it. This is done in the Account Management / Billing section on the Zoom website. When you are in the "Current plans" tab, click "Cancel subscription" and this will stop the automatic renewal of your subscription.

How to sign out of all devices

close session all devices zoom

Sign out of Zoom on all devices

Do you want to log out of all the devices you used Zoom on? Then do the following.

  • Visit the website zoom.us from your mobile or computer.
  • Beautify in your Zoom account.
  • Go to the administration section on the left.
  • Go into Account management.
  • Scroll down and select Sign out of all devices.

Ready! That's all you have to do to log out of Zoom on your devices. It is also a simple task that in a matter of minutes allows you to close all the sessions that you have started. It couldn't be easier.

Do you want to take the experience with this platform to another level? Then check out this tutorial that explains how to put a virtual background in a Zoom video call. But if you are already tired of Zoom, better take a look at these 8 applications to make video calls. Always stay in communication!