the latest Nokia TVs arrive in Europe

WhatsApp will delete your account if you do this


WhatsApp will delete your account if you install WhatsApp Plus, since said app developed by third parties violates their terms of service.

WhatsApp, which has recently welcomed to 5 great news, is one of the most popular messaging applications in the world. However, it has some series of absences that make users choose to also enjoy other alternatives, such as that the Facebook-owned app does not have many customization options. For this reason, there are many who choose to seek options for customize your WhatsApp application, but be careful, since doing this they will delete your account.

In this sense, WhatsApp Plus is a tool that was born with the aim of making WhatsApp a better place, it took the original app and began to modify it with additions, customization options and various functions that thousands of users soon found useful, thus leaving aside the official application to switch to this alternative. Over time, new features were added that were popular, such as modifying the appearance of the app with custom themes. However, Facebook ended up preventing its use through blocking those accounts whose users had been caught using WhatsApp Plus.

WhatsApp for Android with dark theme

WhatsApp for Android with dark theme.

However, installing WhatsApp Plus also has its risks - it goes without saying that it is not an official app - and you shouldn't do it if you don't want the popular Facebook messaging application to delete your account permanently. This is what is reflected on the official WhatsApp website in the section on temporarily suspended accounts, where it says exactly what happens if one of these unofficial apps is used.

It may interest you | A new WhatsApp and email scam that fools you with social engineering, would you know how to avoid it?

WhatsApp will delete your account if you install WhatsApp Plus or GB WhatsApp

WhatsApp Plus

WhatsApp Plus was born with the idea of ​​being able to customize the messaging app.

"Applications not supported, like WhatsApp Plus, GB WhatsApp, or those that claim to be able to move your WhatsApp chats from one phone to another, are altered versions of WhatsApp. These unofficial applications are developed by third parties and violate our Terms of Service. WhatsApp does not endorse the use of these third-party applications because it is not possible to validate their security practices ", you can read in that section.

But there is not everything, since the well-known messaging application also warns that if the user with the account temporarily suspended continues to use these apps, they could lose your WhatsApp account forever: "If you received a message within the application notifying that your account is" temporarily suspended "it means that you are probably using an unauthorized version of WhatsApp instead of the official WhatsApp application. If after your account has been temporarily suspended you do not start using the official version of WhatsApp, your account could be permanently suspended".

Therefore, if you do not want your WhatsApp account to be deleted forever, do not install this type of application on your smartphone and always use the official app, although it has fewer customization options, but, after all, it is the safest to use.

Comments