the National Police warns about this scam

These are the Huawei phones that will update to EMUI 11 in its stable version

EMUI 11 has been in testing for a few months, first in China and then in the rest of the territories, including Spain. And it already has its stable landing ready for the first Huawei phones: the company has confirmed the update for 14 phones. The most recent and highest category first.

With the arrival of Android 11, all manufacturers that use this operating system have been announcing update plans for some of their mobiles, usually attached to a new version of their personalized layer. Huawei has not yet adapted Android 11 to its layer, but it has developed a new version of its software, EMUI 11. Do you have a mobile from this manufacturer and were you waiting for the arrival of said EMUI 11? Well, the wait is about to end.

EMUI 11 announced for 14 Huawei phones

Img 5440

As is often the case with big announcements, the first to receive the new version will be the most current Huawei phones, also those of greater benefits. Or what is the same: EMUI 11 will soon land on the company's 'flagships'. Huawei has confirmed plans for 14 of its latest mobiles.

What's new in EMUI 11: what the new version of Huawei's customization layer brings

The list of smartphones that Huawei that have their update to EMUI 11 assured is such that:

  • First phase, mid-December 2020. Huawei P40, Huawei P40 Pro, Huawei P40 Pro + and Huawei Mate 30 Pro.

  • Second phase, between January and March 2021. Huawei Mate Xs, Huawei P30, Huawei P30 Pro, Huawei P30 Pro New Edition, Huawei Mate 20 X, Huawei Mate 20 Pro, Huawei Mate 20, Porsche Design Huawei Mate20 RS, Huawei Mate 20 X 5G and Huawei Nova 5T.

The update to EMUI 11 will be stable, will arrive in OTA form and it will bring the latest version of Huawei's custom cape. Said version not based on Android 11 yetTherefore, the phones will not go beyond Android 10. They will also not receive Google applications and services because Huawei continues to be vetoed by the United States.