If you are one of those who personalize WhatsApp you will love this new function

How to know if I have been blocked on Facebook


If you think someone has blocked you on Facebook, with these methods you can confirm or deny your suspicions.

The social network Facebook allows you to send messages to your friends, comment on their wall or see their personal information, but What happens when you can't do these actions?

Just like you can block on Facebook, other users can also block you to prevent you from communicating with them. However, how can you confirm that you have actually been blocked and that it is not a platform failure?

In this guide we explain the details that you must take into account to know if you have been blocked on Facebook And, thus, stop trying to contact a user who does not want a relationship with you (at least on Facebook).

Finally, we investigate if there are any possibility of avoiding that block to communicate with the friend who has blocked you. We started!

Know if I have been blocked on Facebook

Keep these things in mind to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook.

You can't send him messages

One of the easiest ways to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook is to try sending that friend a message through Facebook Messenger.

Access the chat and find their conversation. Yes your name appears in black instead of blue, it means that you cannot send messages to him and, probably, that he has blocked you.

You can't see their information

If before you could see a friend's wall and not now, the conclusion is clear: he has blocked you from Facebook and does not want you to have access to that information.

This applies if the person had you added as a friend, otherwise, it may be you just changed your privacy and only friends can see your wall.

You cannot comment on their wall

We continue on the wall of the friend you are suspicious of to explain another detail that indicates that they have blocked you: you can't comment on his wall.

That's right, if in addition to not seeing their information or activity, you cannot post on their Facebook wall, everything indicates that they have blocked you.

We repeat that this applies when you have already added that user as a friend on the social network. If not, that person may have configured that only your friends can view and comment In her wall.

You don't appear on their friends list

Facebook friends list is very enlightening, and it can confirm to you in a few seconds if a contact has blocked you or not.

If a contact was on your friends list and is no longer, it is probably because they removed you from Facebook. Delete is not synonymous with blocking, they may have simply removed you from their friends list as they are not interested in the content you post.

However, if you cannot access their profile, and other friends of yours can, it is a clear indication that they have blocked you.

Can't find her profile

This method requires a second Facebook account unknown to the person we are investigating. If you have blocked us, we will not be able to find your profile from the search engine from the platform.

Search his profile with another Facebook account, if in that account you do have access to the contact, it is because he has blocked you.

Your name still appears in shared games

The last detail in which you can check to know if a Facebook friend has blocked you is in the Games section. To do this, you have to having shared a game recently.

Since some games are not updated to the latest changes, you can take advantage and enter the game you were playing together. If the friend's name still appears there, but you can't send him messages and you don't appear on his friends list, it is very possible that he has blocked you.

Is it possible to avoid blocking?

Facebook

Is there a way to bypass the block on Facebook?

No, it is not possible to avoid blocking from a friend who has blocked your Facebook account so that you cannot send him messages, post on his wall or share games with you.

All you can do is accept the lock and leave that contact aloneWell, he wanted it that way by putting a barrier between the two on Facebook.

Comments